Winter Frost

52FEDE9A-45F2-46FC-8F1A-DB4748DF0C80

First off i meant to post this morning but I got extremely sidetracked. I had to go in and pick up some eat drops for my 5 month old. Poor little guy had to get tubes put in yesterday. Anyways thank you to the author for sending a copy of this book for me to review.

FDC9F25B-09DB-47C8-9F58-2AA692483AF0

Summary:

It all started with a chance encounter in the city with Blair, his late wife.

Chris Matheson and the Geezer Squad, working under the guise of a book club, dig into the events surrounding his late wife’s supposed death halfway around the globe. A state department employee shoots himself in the back three times. A CIA operative goes missing. A woman is targeted by an international assassin three years after being declared dead in a terrorist attack overseas.

Nothing is as it seems.

In his most personal cold case, Chris fights to uncover why the state department told him that Blair, the mother of his children, had been killed when she was alive. What had she uncovered that has made her a target? Who terrified her so much that she had gone into hiding and why are they now after him?

Review: Much like the first book in this series I couldn’t put this one down. I couldn’t wait to find out the ending. I may or may not have skipped ahead at some parts. Don’t fret though cause I did go back and read the whole book cover to cover. I really don’t know how to describe this book. I love mysteries and this one is another fantastic read. Lauren Carr knows exactly how to keep her readers hooked.

 

Now time to rate the book. Honestly i give this book five stars. I don’t even know how to put into words my feelings about this book series. I definitely enjoy reading them and will continue to enjoy reading many many more. If you love mysteries then these series is most definitely one you will have to pick up!!

5339DA82-1DCF-475A-B5D2-48B4F00DC202Author bio:

 

 

 

Lauren Carr is the international best-selling author of the Mac Faraday, Lovers in Crime, and Thorny Rose Mysteries—over twenty titles across three fast-paced mystery series filled with twists and turns!

Book reviewers and readers alike rave about how Lauren Carr’s seamlessly crosses genres to include mystery, suspense, romance, and humor.

Lauren is a popular speaker who has made appearances at schools, youth groups, and on author panels at conventions. She lives with her husband, and three dogs on a mountain in Harpers Ferry, WV.

 

Author: slytherinbooklady

Let's see here, what can i say about myself..... i am a 30 year old who loves to read. I'm happily married, and i have been for almost 5 years. I love love to read and review books. I have a cat who loves to occasionally help me out. Anything else you would like to know you can follow me here, or you can send me an email

One thought on “Winter Frost”

  1. Thank you so much for taking the time to pos such a fabulous review of Winter Frost. I am certain your followers wil enjoy it as well. Hope your child’s ears feel better soon.

    Like

Leave a comment